Start the Day Healthy

When diet is wrong, medicine is of no use. When diet is correct, medicine is of no need. ~Ayurvedic proverb

 

So here’s my first post and it’s about starting the day right. I believe that one can eat whatever they desire as long as they include a little bit of nature in their diet, they will remain healthy.

I like to start my day with anti-oxidant rich fruits, nuts and berries. I try to incorporate these in my daily life whenever possible. With that said, it’s not like I’m a healthy vegan who never eats fries or pizzas. To be honest I love those and enjoy eating that very much.

I compensate lack of nutrition in my diet by adding fruits, nuts & berries to my day.

Today I started out with a cup of Green Tea, some Macadamia nuts and Blueberries.

I believe each of these have incredible health benefits and below I  link back to a credible source that explains the benefits the easiest way possible.

 

DSC06624

DSC06626

DSC06623

 

Leave a Reply

